Chittagong Independent University
Admission
ADMISSION CALENDAR & OTHER IMPORTANT DATES
Spring-2021 (Undergraduate & Graduate)
Feb. 11 Application Deadline
Jan. 10-14
Course registration (Returning Students) [U/G] {10: 00 am to 1: 00 pm }
Jan. 10-11
Course registration (Returning Students) [Graduate] {10: 00 am to 1: 00 pm}
Feb. 13
Virtual Orientation Program
Jan. 24
Classes Commence
Feb. 14
Classes Commence ( Newly Admitted Undergraduate Students in spring 2021 )
Feb. 28 - Mar. 04

Mid-Term Exams
Mar. 12
Last date of withdrawal from courses
Apr. 08
Classes End
Apr. 11-15

Final Exams
Apr. 29
Grades due at Controller of Exams. Office & Official end of spring 2020

Admission Office

Information Center

Ground Floor, Minhaj Complex
12, Jamal Khan Road, Chattogram, Bangladesh.
+880-1946973778, +880-1844216660
+88-031-622946, 611262, 636484; Ext: 109 & 141
+88-031-611263
admissions@ciu.edu.bd

Office of the Registrar

2nd Floor, Minhaj Complex
12, Jamal Khan Road, Chattogram, Bangladesh.
+88-031-622946, 611262, 636484; Ext: 146
+88-031-611263
registrar@ciu.edu.bd

Finance & Accounts

Finance & Accounts Department

3rd Floor, room no.# 1405, Minhaj Complex
12, Jamal Khan Road, Chattogram, Bangladesh.
+880-1833394695
+88-031-622946, 611262, 636484; Ext: 145, 107, 144 & 149
+88-031-611263
accounts@ciu.edu.bd

Schools & Programs

CIU Business School (CIUBS)

Contact Person: Mr. Mohammad Rasel Eusoofi
Manager, CIU Business School (CIUBS)
+88-031-622946, 611262, 636484; Ext:-213~216, (then dial) 310
rasel@ciu.edu.bd

School of Science and Engineering (SSE)

Contact Person: Ms. Moumita Das
Manager, School of Science and Engineering (SSE)
+88-031-611262, +88-031-622946; Ext: 116
moumita@ciu.edu.bd

School of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences (SLASS)

Contact Person: Mr.Masukur Rahman
Manager, School of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences (SLASS)
+88-031-611262, +88-031-622946; Ext: 157
masukur@ciu.edu.bd

School of Law (SoL)

Contact Person: Mr. S. M. Sihabul Islam
Manager, School of Law (SoL)
+88-031-611262, +88-031-622946; Ext: 154
shihab@ciu.edu.bd