Chittagong Independent University
ADMISSION CALENDAR & OTHER IMPORTANT DATES
Spring-2021 (Undergraduate & Graduate)
Feb. 11 Application Deadline
Jan. 10-14
Course registration (Returning Students) [U/G] {10: 00 am to 1: 00 pm }
Jan. 10-11
Course registration (Returning Students) [Graduate] {10: 00 am to 1: 00 pm}
Feb. 13
Virtual Orientation Program
Jan. 24
Classes Commence
Feb. 14
Classes Commence ( Newly Admitted Undergraduate Students in spring 2021 )
Feb. 28 - Mar. 04

Mid-Term Exams
Mar. 12
Last date of withdrawal from courses
Apr. 08
Classes End
Apr. 11-15

Final Exams
Apr. 29
Grades due at Controller of Exams. Office & Official end of spring 2020

Directories > CIU Business School (CIUBS)


Faculty Members

Dr. Mohammad Nayeem Abdullah
  • Dr. Mohammad Nayeem Abdullah
  • Dean, CIU Business School
  • PhD (CU), MS in Finance and Management (University of Exeter, UK), BBA (Assumption University, Bangkok)
  • E-mail: nayeem@ciu.edu.bd

Dr. Mir Mohammed Nurul Absar
  • Dr. Mir Mohammed Nurul Absar
  • Professor and Head, General Management & HRM
  • Post Doctoral (Indian Institute of Management, University Sains Malaysia), PhD in HRM (CU), PGDHRM (BIM), MBA, BBA (CU)
  • E-mail: nabsar@ciu.edu.bd

Dr. Mohammad Ayub Islam
  • Dr. Mohammad Ayub Islam
  • Advisor of Institutional Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)
  • Post Doctoral (University of Aberdeen, UK), PhD (CU), M.Com, B.Com (CU)
  • E-mail: islam@ciu.edu.bd

Dr. Syed Manzur Quader
  • Dr. Syed Manzur Quader
  • Professor and Head, Department of International Business & MIS
  • PhD in Economics (University of Sheffield, UK), MSc in Financial and Business Economics (University of Essex,UK), BSS in Economics (DU)
  • E-mail: manzur@ciu.edu.bd

Dr. Engr. Rashid Ahmed Chowdhury
  • Dr. Engr. Rashid Ahmed Chowdhury
  • Associate Professor
  • PhD (CU), MBA in Management (NU, San Diego, CA, USA), BSc in Manufacturing Engineering (NU, San Diego, CA, USA)
  • E-mail: rashid@ciu.edu.bd

Dr. Robaka Shamsher
  • Dr. Robaka Shamsher
  • Associate Professor
  • PhD, MBA, BBA (University of Dhaka)
  • E-mail: robaka@ciu.edu.bd

Dr. Emon Kalyan Chowdhury
  • Dr. Emon Kalyan Chowdhury
  • Associate Professor and Head, Department of Accounting
  • PhD (CU), MBA in Finance and HRM (MP Birla Institute of Management, University of Bangalore, India), MBA in Accounting (CU), BBA (CU)
  • E-mail: emonkalyanchy@ciu.edu.bd

Dr. Moslehuddin Chowdhury Khaled
  • Dr. Moslehuddin Chowdhury Khaled
  • Associate Professor of CIU Business School, Director of CETL.
  • PhD (CU), MPhil in Management Studies (CU), MBA in Marketing (IBA, DU), BBA in Management (CU)
  • E-mail: moslehuddin.khaled@ciu.edu.bd

Abu Sohel Mahmood
  • Abu Sohel Mahmood
  • Assistant Professor and Head, Department of Marketing & Proctor, CIU
  • MBA (University of Canberra, Australia); GDISM (University of Central Queensland, Australia)
  • E-mail: asmahmood@ciu.edu.bd

Rahat Bari Tooheen
  • Rahat Bari Tooheen
  • Assistant Professor
  • Master in Disaster Management (BRAC University), Master of Public Health (IUB), B.Sc. in Population Environment (IUB)
  • E-mail: tooheen@ciu.edu.bd

Sayeed Hasan
  • Sayeed Hasan
  • Lecturer
  • MBA (University of Texas- Rio Grande Valley, USA), BBA (CU)
  • E-mail: sayeed@ciu.edu.bd

Ashikul Mahmud Erfan
  • Ashikul Mahmud Erfan
  • Lecturer
  • MBA (Anglia Ruskin University, UK), BA (Hons.) (Accounting and Financial Management, University of Sunderland, UK)
  • E-mail: ashikul44@ciu.edu.bd

Iffat Ishrat Khan
  • Iffat Ishrat Khan
  • Lecturer
  • Masters of Development Studies (University of Dhaka), Bachelor in Politics, Philosophy and Economics (Asian University for Women)
  • E-mail: iffat.khan@ciu.edu.bd

Tamanna Binte Zaman

Umme Humaira
  • Umme Humaira
  • Lecturer
  • MPA (Monash University, Australia), BBA (NSU)
  • E-mail: umme_humaira@ciu.edu.bd

Manager, CIU Business School (CIUBS)

Mohammad Rasel Eusoofi