Chittagong Independent University
ADMISSION CALENDAR & OTHER IMPORTANT DATES
Spring-2021 (Undergraduate & Graduate)
Feb. 11 Application Deadline
Jan. 10-14
Course registration (Returning Students) [U/G] {10: 00 am to 1: 00 pm }
Jan. 10-11
Course registration (Returning Students) [Graduate] {10: 00 am to 1: 00 pm}
Feb. 13
Virtual Orientation Program
Jan. 24
Classes Commence
Feb. 14
Classes Commence ( Newly Admitted Undergraduate Students in spring 2021 )
Feb. 28 - Mar. 04

Mid-Term Exams
Mar. 12
Last date of withdrawal from courses
Apr. 08
Classes End
Apr. 11-15

Final Exams
Apr. 29
Grades due at Controller of Exams. Office & Official end of spring 2020

Directories > School of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences (SLASS)


Faculty Members

Quazi Mostain Billah
  • Quazi Mostain Billah
  • Professor and Dean, School of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
  • M.A from University of Texas at Dalas, U.S.A, M.A from Dhaka University
  • E-mail: qmbillah@ciu.edu.bd

Charmain Rodrigues
  • Charmain Rodrigues
  • Assistant Professor and Head, Department of English
  • MA in English, BA (Hons.) (University of Chittagong), TESOL, ATI (Chaing Mai, Thailand)
  • E-mail: rodrigues@ciu.edu.bd

Rifat Tasnim
  • Rifat Tasnim
  • Assistant Professor
  • MA in Teaching English as an International Language and Materials Development (Leeds Metropolitan University, UK), MA in English Literature, BA(Hons.)(University of Chittagong)
  • E-mail: tasnimrif@ciu.edu.bd

Kazi Md. Siful Aspea
  • Kazi Md. Siful Aspea
  • Assistant Professor
  • PhD Research Fellow (University of Chittagong),    
    M Phil on Postcolonial Literature (University of Chittagong)
    MA, BA in English ( University of Chittagong)
  • E-mail: kaspea@ciu.edu.bd

Leema Sen Gupta
  • Leema Sen Gupta
  • Assistant Professor
  • MA in English, University of North Dakota, North Dakota, USA
    MA, BA(Hons.) in English, University of Chittagong.
  • E-mail: leema@ciu.edu.bd

Shakila Mustaque
  • Shakila Mustaque
  • Lecturer
  • MA, BA(Hons.) in English, University of Chittagong
  • E-mail: shakila@ciu.edu.bd

Asiqur Rahman
  • Asiqur Rahman
  • Lecturer
  • BA(Hons.) & MA in ELL, University of Chittagong MA in ELT, University of Chittagong
  • E-mail: asiqur@ciu.edu.bd

Ummey  Haney Pinkey
  • Ummey Haney Pinkey
  • Lecturer
  • MA, BA(Hons.) in English, University of Chittagong
  • E-mail: pinkey@ciu.edu.bd

Nasih Ul Wadud Alam
  • Nasih Ul Wadud Alam
  • Lecturer
  • PhD Candidate(Islamic University, Kushtia),    
    MA, BA in English, East West University
  • E-mail: Nasih@ciu.edu.bd

Md. Rifat Ahmed
  • Md. Rifat Ahmed
  • Lecturer
  • Post-Graduate (BRAC University),    
    MA in Applied linguistics and ELT (Jahangirnagar University),
    BA in English (Jahangirnagar University).
  • E-mail: rifatahmed@ciu.edu.bd

Sanjida Afrin
  • Sanjida Afrin
  • Lecturer
  • MA in English Language and Literature, University of Chittagong,
    BA in English Language and Literature, University of Chittagong .
  • E-mail: sanjida.afrin@ciu.edu.bd

Rasheda Ferdous
  • Rasheda Ferdous
  • Lecturer (Bengali)
  • MA in Bengali Literature, Dhaka University,
    BA (Honours) in Bengali Literature, Dhaka University.
  • E-mail: rasheda.ferdous@ciu.edu.bd

Tafriha Tarannum Senjuti
  • Tafriha Tarannum Senjuti
  • Lecturer
  • MA in English Literature, University of Liberal Arts Bangladesh,
    BA(Hons.) in English, East Delta University.
  • E-mail: tafriha.tarannum@ciu.edu.bd

Manager, School of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences (SLASS)

Masukur Rahman